Westside Community Council

Board of Directors and Officers

The Westside Community Council Board of Directors serve one year terms, where elections are held during the November General Meeting. Each board member elected their officers during the January Board Meeting of every year.


Chair James forsythe

James Forsythe is serving his first year as Chair/CEO of the Westside Community Council and his second term as a member of the board where he was elected Vice-chair in 2018. He currently serves on the City of Ventura’s Tree Advisory Committee as Vice-chair, Board member on the Bell Arts Factory Board of Directors and he is an active member of the community.

James is an educator for the Ventura Office of Education.


Vice-chair Gerardo Gallegos

Gerardo Gallegos was elected to the board and as Vice-chair in 2019, but has served on the board in pervious years. Gerardo an active member of the community where is the founder of RESTORE Ventura, Avenida Surf Club and the Mural Beautification Project.

Born in Guanajuato, Mexico, Gerardo grew up on the Avenue where he raised his family and owns a local landscaping business.


Communications Chair Donna O’Neil

Donna O’Neil was elected to the board of directors and Communications Chair in 2019.


Treasurer Kaye Zerbes


Member at-Large Tomas Luna


Member at-Large Josh Uhl



Administrative Assistant Karla Aguilar